Frequently Asked Questions

How to (close)(disable)/(reopen)(enable) the products on Houzz.com?
To Archive/Close/Disable the product:-

If a merchant wants to close his uploaded product at any time after successful upload then it can be easily done. For this, the merchant needs to select the product from the product panel by selecting the check-box. After that, he needs to select the archive action and click on the Submit button. That product will be archived successfully and its status will change to Archived. This product will be closed on Houzz.com and it will not appear on Houzz.com for purchase.

To Unarchive /Reopen/Enable the product:-
Houzz.com provides the ability to reopen closed products. For this, the merchant needs to select the archived product and then select the Un-archive option from the Action drop-down and click on the Submit button. The selected product will be available again for purchase on Houzz.com.

If the merchant wants he can archive or un-archive a single product also. To do this, the merchant needs to go to the View Detail action of the product from the product panel. If the product is open an Archive button will be shown. If the product is closed, the un-archive button will be shown. From here the merchant can choose a specified action as he wants.


 Last updated Tue, Nov 28 2017 3:33pm

Please Wait!

Please wait... it will take a second!